Español  /  English  /  French
Select Team:

       Home     News     Event Guide     Schedule     Standings     Players     Teams     Leaders     History     Road to Rio  

More News

Sunday, August 9, 2015
¡The 2015 FIBA Americas Women’s Championship has officially begun!
by: FIBA

EDMONTON (2015 FIBA AMERICAS WOMEN'S CHAMPIONSHIP) - The Saville Community Sports Centre in Edmonton, Alberta, Canada is ready for tip-off of the 2015 FIBA Americas Women’s Championship where 10 national teams from around the continent will play for the title of the best of the Americas and a spot to the Olympic Games in Rio de Janeiro 2016.

The finalized rosters of the 10 participating teams at the 2015 FIBA Americas Women's Championship have been verified and confirmed.

All squads have been trimmed to 12 players, as the action tips at 13.00 on Sunday, August 9th. To see the rosters click on this link.

The groups of the competition have been configured as follows:

Group A: Canada, Chile, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Puerto Rico
Group B: Argentina, Brasil, Ecuador, Virgin Islands, Venezuela

Go to for full coverage of the Championship.

The Group Phase takes place from Sunday, August 9th through Thursday, August 13th. Semifinals will be played on August 15th and the Bronze and Gold medal games on the 16th.

The 2015 FIBA Americas Women's Championship qualifies the team that wins the title to the Rio de Janeiro 2016 Olympic Games and the teams that come in second, third and fourth to the FIBA Olympic Women's Qualifying Tournament.

Follow @FIBA on social media to keep up with all the latest news about international basketball and this 2015 FIBA Americas Women’s Championship.



 Event Guide
 System of Competition

 © 2015 :: FIBA AMERICAS :: PO Box 8925 :: Fernández Juncos Station :: Santurce, Puerto Rico :: 00910
 Address :: 628 Avenida Escorial :: Caparra Heights :: San Juan, Puerto Rico :: 00920
 Phone : (1-787) 977- 4999 :: FAX: (1-787) 977 - 4007   Email: